Privacy policy

0. We are committed to protecting and respecting your privacy
This statement, together with any other documents referred to in it, sets out the basis on which any personal data we receive or collect from you is processed. Please read following text carefully to understand our views and practices regarding your personal data and how we will treat it.
By visiting and using this website, you are accepting and consenting to the practices described in this policy.
This policy complies with the European regulation 2016/679/EC concerning the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data (http://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/?uri=CELEX%3A32016R0679)

1. Information we collect from you
The website contains 2 different kinds of webforms you can fill out : a contact (enquiry) form and a form to notify a malfunctioning device in order to obtain a return label. These forms collect the necessary information we need to successfully succeed to help you and to settle your warranty claims and repair orders. To chase away hacking robots, these forms may be equipped with a captcha to filter only real data. If your data is necessary to reach our goal of serving you in the right manner, we may also collect data when you communicate with us by phone or by e-mail or otherwise.
We collect also automatically information about your visit during your time on the website. This typically involves technical information which is collected mostly by small datafiles we place onto your computer (cookies). This information helps us to provide you with a good experience when you browse the site and also indicates where the site might need improvement. (see also the document Cookie policy).
This website uses Google Analytics to collect information about how visitors use our website. We anonymise this data at the point of collection and Google automatically deletes user and event data that is older than 38 months.

2. Uses made of the information
All information about you that we collect or receive, whether of a personal or technical nature, may be used by us in the following manners :

  • to carry out our obligations arising from any contracts entered into between you and us and to provide you with the information, products and services you request from us.
  • to administer the site and for internal operations, including troubleshooting, system and security updates, data analysis, testing, research, statistical and survey purposes.
  • to improve the website to ensure that content is presented in the most effective manner for you and your computer
  • to comply with our record keeping and information storage obligations and policy
  • we will combine information we receive from our headquarters in Germany, where some of the goods are stocked, and where some of the repairs are centralized with the ones we get from you in order to be able to inform you in a decent way about pending orders and repairs

3. Disclosure of your information
We may share your information with :

  • any member of our group, which means our subsidiaries, our headquarters in Germany and its subsidiaries. These members are all located in Europe.
  • business partners, suppliers and sub-contractors as far as they need this information to fulfill our obligations towards you for the service you may need. (e.g. transport companies for the shipments)
  • if we are under a duty to disclose or share personal data in order to comply with any legal obligation, or in order to enforce or apply our terms of use and other agreements
  • to protect our rights, property or safety, or those of our clients or others
  • analytics and search engine providers that asist us in the improvement and optimisation of the website

No submitted information will be unsolicitedly used for marketing purposes without your explicit consent.

4. Protection and storage of your personal data
All information you provide to us is stored on our, or our selected business partners' secure servers, and we will take reasonable steps to protect your information in accordance with this policy, including (but not limiting to) :

  • installing a secure firewall
  • using anti-virus protection software
  • encrypting data
  • installing security updates of the software we use
  • carrying out back-ups regularly

All data sent via website forms is passed through a relay service and deleted from that website within a period of 30 days. As the transmission of information via the internet is not completely secure, the information you send to us is encrypted through the https protocol (Secure Socket Layers). Once we have received your data, we will use strict procedures and security features to try to prevent unauthorised access.

5. Your rights
You have the following legal rights in respect of your personal information :

  • the right to be informed about the collection and use of your personal information
  • the right of access to your information to verify the legality of our use of it
  • the right to request that inaccurate or incomplete information about you is rectified
  • the right to request the deletion or removal of your information in case there is no further reason for us to use it. As the devices we deliver service for have a lifetime of approximately 10 to 15 years, your information is kept for 15 years, in order to serve you better, and to be able to use this information in statistics. After these 15 years, your personal information is destroyed, and our operations are thus anonimised.
  • the right to restrict the use of your information
  • the right to obtain and reuse the information we have about you for your own purposes

Should you wish to exercise any of these rights, you may do so at any time by writing to us at the address given below. In some cases, we are permitted to charge a small fee of no more than € 15,00 in repects of our administrative costs.
If you feel that your rights have been breached in any way, you should contact the webmaster by writing to the contact address below, or send an e-mail to webmaster@teknihall.be, or lodge an official complaint to the Belgian privacy authority (https://www.privacycommission.be/en)

This website may contain links to partner websites. If you follow a link to these websites, please note that these websites have their own privacy policies and that we do not accept any reponsibility or liability for these policies. Please check these policies before you submit any personal information to these websites.

6. Future changes to our privacy policy
Any changes we might make in the future regarding our privacy policy wil be published on this website page. Please check back frequently in order to see updates or changes.

7. Contact
Questions, comments and requests concerning this privacy policy are welcomed and should be addressed to webmaster@teknihall.be, or in writing to Teknihall Benelux bvba, Website privacy, Brusselstraat 33, 2321 Meer, Belgium.

Stratégie de la vie privée

0. Notre stratégie est une de respect pour votre vie privée
Cette déclaration, en tout avec tout autre document y référé, est la fondation pour le traitement de toute information personnelle que l'on reçoit soit receuille de vous. Veuillez lire le texte suivant attentivement pour que vous compreniez notre point de vue sur et notre application pratique de vos données personnelles.
En visitant et en utilisant notre site web, vous acceptez et adhérez aux pratiques qui sont décrits dans cette politique.
Cette stratégie est en accord avec la législation Eropéenne 2016/679/CE relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données (http://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/FR/TXT/?uri=CELEX%3A32016R0679)

1. Information que l'on receuille de vous
Cette site web contient 2 formulaires différentes à remplir : une questionnaire pour nous contacter (avec une question) et une autre pour nous notifier un appareil défectueux afin d'obtenir une étiquette pour le retourner. Ces questionnaires receuillent les données nécessaires pour vous aider fructueusement à lénifier vos réclamations garantie et vos ordres réparations. Afin de chasser des robots pirates, ces formulaires peuvent contenir des captcha pour filtrer uniquement des données réelles.
Si vos données sont nécessaires pour atteindre notre but à vous servir correctement, nous pouvons également rassambler des données si vous nous contactez par téléphone, par e-mail out par un autre moyen.
Pendant votre visite, nous amassons également des informations automatiquement. Ce genre d'information technique est typiquement souvent gardé à votre ordinateur à l'aide de petits fichiers (cookies). Ce genre d'information nous aide à vous servir une bonne expérience de navigation et indique également où des améliorations peuvent être implémenté. (veuillez voir aussi le document Stratégie Cookies).
Le site web emploie Google Analytics pour receuillir de l'information concernant les visiteurs qui utilisent le site web. Ces données sont anonymisées à l'origine et Google détruit automatiquement les données de l'utilisateur et des événements après 38 mois.

2. Emploi de l'information
Toute information que l'on reçoit ou receuille, soit de nature personnelle ou technique, peut être utilisé par nous comme suit :

  • pour accomplir les obligations qui sont la suite des contrats entre vous et nous afin de vous fournir l'information, les produits ou les services que vous nous réclamez.
  • pour faire l'administration du site web et pour des activités internes, y compris le dépistage, la mise à jour du système et du sécurité, l'analyse des données, rapportage des tests, des recherches et des analyses et études statistiques.
  • pour améliorer le site web afin d'assurer que le contenu est présenté dans la manière la plus efficace pour vous et pour votre ordinateur.
  • pour concilier avec notre façon d'enrégistrement et obligations et politique de mémorisation.
  • nous allons combiner les informations que l'on reçoit de notre société mère en Allemagne, où certaines marchandises sont déposé et où certaines réparations sont effectué, avec les informations que l'on reçoit de vous afin de vous informer correctement au sujet de vos commandes et réparations qui sont en cours d'exécution.

3. Révélation de votre information
Nous pouvons partager votre données :

  • avec tous les membres de notre groupe, c.à.d. nos succursales, notre société mère en Allemagne et ses succursales. Tous ces membres sont établi en Europe.
  • avec des partenaires d'affaires, fournisseurs et sous-contractants autant qu'ils ont besoin des données pour répondre à nos obligations vers vous pour le service dont vous avez besoin (p.e. les transporteurs de vos colis)
  • si on est obligé de révéler ou partager des données personnelles pour répondre à des obligations légales, ou pour extorquer ou appliquer nos conditions d'emploi et autres accords.
  • pour protéger nos droits, propriété ou sécurité, ou ceux de nos clients ou autre personnes.
  • avec fournisseurs d'instruments d'analyse et de moteurs de recherche qui nous aident à améliorer ou optimaliser notre site web.

Aucune information sera utilisé pour des buts de marchéage sans votre approbation explicite préalable.

4. Protection et mémorisation de vos données privées
Toute information que vous nous fournissez est mémorisé sur nos propres serveurs sûrs, ou sur les serveurs sûrs de nos partenaires d'affaires de choix. Nous allons prendre des mesures raisonables afin de protéger votre information en harmonie avec notre stratégie, notamment (mais pas limité à) :

  • l'installation d'un mur coupe-feu sûr
  • l'utilisation de logiciels anti-virus
  • le cryptage de données
  • l'installation des mises à jour de sécurité pour les logiciels que l'on utilise
  • l'exécution de sauvegardes régulières

Toute donnée envoyée par les questionnaires du site web passe par un service relais et est détruit endeans une période de 30 jours. Comme la transmission par internet n'est pas complètement sûre, l'information que vous nous transférez est cryptée par le protocole https (Secure Socket Layers). Quand nous avons reçu vos données, nous nous servons de procédures strictes et de methodes de sécurité afin d'essayer d'éviter l'accès inauthorisé.

5. Vos droits
Vous avez des droits légales concernant vos données personnelles :

  • le droit d'être informé en rapport avec la récolte et utilisation de vos données personnelles
  • le droit d'accéder à vos données afin de vérifier la légalité de notre usage
  • le droit de demander que des données imprécises ou incomplètes soient rectifié
  • le droit de demander la destruction ou l'éloignement de votre information le cas où il n'y a plus de raison pour nous de l'utiliser. Comme les appareils pour lesquels on fait le service-après-vente ont une durée de vie d'approximativement 10 à 15 ans, vos données sont sauvegardées pendant 15 ans, pour vous servir mieux et pour que nous puissions utiliser ces informations dans les statistiques. Après ces 15 ans, vos données personnelles sont détruites et nos transactions sont ainsi effectivement anonymisées.
  • le droit de limiter l'emploi de vos données
  • le droit d'obtenir et réemployer l'information dans notre possession pour votre propre usage

Si vous désirez exercer ces droits, nous vous invitons à nous écrire à l'adresse mentionnée ci-dessous. Dans certains cas nous avons la permission de vous charger un petit montant, qui ne dépassera jamais € 15,00 pour couvrir nos frais administratifs.
Si vous avez le sentiment que vos droits soient violés dans un sens ou un autre, vous êtes prié de vouloir contacter le webmaster par écrit à l'adresse ci-dessous, ou en adressant le webmaster par e-mail à webmaster@teknihall.be, ou lancer une plainte officielle à l'atorité de protection de données belge (https://www.autoriteprotectiondonnees.be/)

Ce site web peut avoir des liens vers d'autres sites web de partenaires. Si vous suivez un lien pareil, veuillez comprendre que ces sites ont leur propre stratégies de la vie privée et que nous n'acceptons pas de responsabilité (civile) pour ces stratégies. Veuillez examiner ces stratégies avant d'envoyer des données personnelles à ces sites.

6. Changements futurs dans notre stratégie de la vie privée
Changements éventuels dans la stratégie de la vie privée seront publiés sur cette page. Veuillez consulter cette page régulièrement pour voir des mises à jour ou changements.

7. Contact
Questions, commentaires et demandes concernant cette politique sont acceuilli à l'adresse e-mail webmaster@teknihall.be, ou par écrit à Teknihall Benelux bvba, Website privacy, Brusselstraat 33, 2321 Meer, Belgique.